Read Ambit Energy Reviews


Ambit Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Ambit Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.0 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 1.9 of 5.

Ambit Energy Rating

Delaware Energy Ratings Score:


( 2.6 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

359 Reviews and Replies for Ambit Energy


NEVER choose Ambit

(1 / 5)

  To be honest, it is my first time to write a review in my whole life for something. Never choose Ambit. When I moved to Texas from Chicago, I didnt know there are so many electricity providers so, I have to compare them. Because Chicago has different energy system. Anyway, firstly, when I enrolled to ambit energy, they didnt give any EFL and policy documents. This is one more reason I didnt notice that there is early termination fee unlike Chicago. Even, they didnt give any plan options to me, so I didnt know there are many energy plans. Ambit will just choose the most expensive one and just charge to you definitely. Eventually, they dont care of which plan will be the best for your daily life pattern. Surely, they will not try to do it.
Secondly, their meter is totally wrong, and your bill will be much more than what you use. I live in one bed room apartment, and it is about 650 sqrt. I set an electric heating as 73, and turn it off when I go to sleep. But, the usage was 450 kwh, and I got charged $75. After I got this bill, I never turn on the heating and turned off all lights that I dont use. However, the problem was that there was no difference in my usage when I was keep checking on my account. One more thing that made me so mad, when I called to representative, they told me the usage is usual. They did never care of my life pattern, and how I used the electricity. Please keep away from this energy company. Other energy companies will be willing to help you to find the best plans for you, unlike Ambit. Even one star overwork for Ambit.

Bailey
February 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst experience

(1 / 5)

  Horrrible experience. They dont give you consistent due date it changes without notice. Receive bill couple of days before it says it is due. Seems like its set up to pay more money for reconnection fee or late fee. I never had this experience with light company. The billing is ridiculously high. I hope this help someone. This company feel like scam!!!

Unsatisfied customer
February 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible service and no value to loyalty! RUN!

(1 / 5)

  I have been with ambit for 6 yrs and when I began my services the agents were very helpful, knowledgeable and provide great service. Now I feel they all read from a script. They never answer the questions or concerns ASKED! They aren't knowledgeable outside of script in front of them and only revommend what will make the company money! Once my contract is over I will be taking my services elsewhere to be valued as a customer! Agents need to realize we as consumers make the company so if you can't service consumers as a whole the company is doomed!

DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY OR TIME
February 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

STAY AS FAR AWAY from this company as you can....they are absolutely the worst, most unethical utility provider in Texas!

(1.2 / 5)

  I was repeatedly overcharged by 5-10% each month and have spent at least 3-4 hours on the phone arguing with their Customer Service department over the last several months trying to get the monthly invoices resolved to no avail.

When i finally cancelled the Auto-Pay, my power was disconnected at 3pm on the day prior to the date listed on their "Pending Termination Notice".....and even though I paid their bill within an hour (at 4pm) and called/emailed every contact i could find on their website, they did not get my Power turned back on until the following morning (and refused to cover the cost of my hotel room), which was total BS!!

I moved out of the Apartment last Sunday (2/2/20) and have been calling/emailing to try and cancel their service (unsuccessfully) since Friday (1/31/20)......when i finally got a call back from AMBIT this morning, they told me that it will take 2-3 business days to process my cancellation and that any & all energy usage between now & then would be deducted from my $125 deposit....which leaves me with only one viable response for the Leadership Team at AMBIT Energy....

I haven't been able to subtantiate yet, but it wouldn't suprise me if either Bernie Madoff or Allen Stanford were one of the ket investment stakeholders in this company early on

David Holcomb
February 7th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love AMBIT!!

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Amnit now for two years and could not be happier! I have saved 30% over the last two years on my electric bill. Also this is the first time I have gotten a rebate from any company just for referrals of family and friends who would also love a free energy check . This is available to anyone who is a ambit Customer!!
I saved just over 500$ last year just in free energy checks. Ambit Rock

Coralee
February 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best deal, hands down!

(5 / 5)

  I have used other suppliers in the past and none have compared to what Ambit has done for me. I have a low fixed rate with no fees, contracts, or other hidden agendas. But the best part is the Free Energy check that I get in the mail every month to pay my supply bill. This company has the BEST pay it forward referral program I've ever seen. I helped my friends save and now Ambit sends me a monthly check! I wont ever go with anyone else!

Dux
February 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit Energy is the best option

(5 / 5)

  After researching I've found that Ambit offers something no other company offers...fixed rates!!!!! That's right you pay the same low price all year long. And with 15 referrals, that sign up, you can receive a rebate check each and every month, month after month as long as you keep 15 people. No one else offers this!!!!!! Find an Ambit Consultant today, get signed up, and stop over paying for your electricity.

Darryl Vieregge
February 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

5 Star Service Company

(5 / 5)

  Best rates I've ever had! Friendly staff to help me switch. Explained deregulation thoroughly and sure enough, the bill rate was just as promised. I'll never switch companies!

Gary Carroll
February 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ambit energy

(5 / 5)

  My experience has been good since moving to Ambit.

Ron
February 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The representatives are awesome to work with

(5 / 5)

  Always receive quick help and knowledgeable responses

Always receive quick help and knowledgeable responses
February 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Free Energy

(5 / 5)

  I get a free energy credit every month.
No one else gives free energy. Refer 15 and get free energy!

Chad Lohrenz
February 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Pricing.

(5 / 5)

  Have had prices much better than my previous provider. Have been happy with service

Clint
February 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best choice I've ever made!!!!

(5 / 5)

  Ive been a customer for over 2 years and have experienced not one problem with this company. Easy to switch and customer satisfaction is their main objective. Infact I have received an energy credit check every month for my supply just for reccomending them to others. So don't believe the ratings give them an honest chance to lower your electric or gas every month. There are no gimmicks, no contracts or any hidden fees.
Ive been completely satisfied and so have the people I've told.

Andy Haines
February 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware: Bad practices and bad customer service

(1 / 5)

  When I moved into my new apartment, I was forced to start using Ambit by the apartment complex. It was all very shady - I had to call a "rep" who then gave me an account number and that was about it. No mention of fees, prices, etc. Come to find out, if you do not pay ON YOUR DUE DATE Ambit will automatically issue you a disconnect notice the NEXT DAY and charge a $10 fee, EVEN if you pay the same day the notice is sent out. I just called and talked to 2 different reps and neither one would waive the fee even though I paid the DAY after the due date AND the same day the letter was sent out. I have never had any issue with any other company paying 1 DAY LATE. And in the "contract" which is titled "Welcome Letter," it does not specify that this can happen. The only line item with a clearly labeled timeline is late fees. Buyer beware - unless you are forced like me to use this money-hungry company, look elsewhere!!

Frustrated in Fort Worth
February 1st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cutoff notice for a 20 dollar mistake

(1.8 / 5)

  I have been with this company for about 6 years, I paid my bill and didn't realize I paid last month's amount again... I got an email saying my service is scheduled for cutoff on the 27th... 20 dollars really

Liz D.
January 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

outrageous rate change!

(1 / 5)

  My energy bill more than exploaded. It went up from 120.$ a month to over 1000. I called and ask why and then gave me every excuse. No one should pay that much especially when we just turn off air conditioning.

Rivera Naye
January 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1 / 5)

  This company just charged my credit card but will give me no information on what they were charging my card for, how they got my number or any other info. The did run me around for a day first before they told me this. Asked for proof my car was charged, then mysteriously called back with the name of the people associated with the charges. Guess what Both the names were on the proof I sent them of the charges but neither have any affiliation with AMBIT.

FRAUDULENT CHARGES WHO ARE THEY.....

DG
January 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

People lie about payment plans.

(1 / 5)

  I am totally disgusted with these people. Charging an extra $55 for reconnection fee... When I had an understanding with the lady on the phone that it would be paid within a certain date and I did pay and just because I did not call back which I was not advised to call back. After I made the payment they still cut my power off, and charged a reconnection fee of $55 dollars. Talked to a supervisor and they do not want to work with you.. These people are crooks.... And being a customer for 4 years now...

Lisa Giessinger
January 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Company EVER !!!

(1 / 5)

  I'm very disappointed on the service AMBIT Energy provides to its customers. Their representative have do not care about customers period. My bills increased almost $150-$175 more and left me paying over $200.00 every month for the last 4 months ! Everytime I called customer service they had no resolution but instead blamed me for the increase. No one is home from 6am -6pm M-F and I cannot figure out how my bill just miraculously increased ! I finally was able to cancel and switched over to Reliant - Free nights plan and I am currently paying 90.00 per bill cycle ! Never Ever Ever will I recommend this company!

Unhappy Customer
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They are scammers

(1 / 5)

  Ambit has to be the absolute worse when it comes to customer service. They will charge you out of your a** and tell you that its because you didnt sign a contact with them. I live in a 3 bedroom apartment where we are gone from 7am to 7pm. This people literally sent me a bill of $339 for one month!! And the supervisor Mariah sticks to the fact that its because I didnt sign a contract so they basically can charge whatever they want to. If you are looking for an electric company Ambit is NOT the way to go. There is absolutely no justifiable reason for charging this amount for 1 months to anyone living in apartment especially when theyre not home half the time. They are simply just evil people.

Nicole
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...