Champion Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, rated at 4.9 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.8 of 5.

Champion Energy Services Rating

Delaware Energy Ratings Score:


( 4.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

439 Reviews and 274 Replies for Champion Energy Services


My bills Doubled

(2.2 / 5)

  switched to Champion when previous rate expired-Champions rate was .01/kwhr more, but my cost DOUBLED compared to last year's bills. Not happy.

Tami Haley
July 31st, 2019

Hi Tami,
Sorry to hear that you feel like your rate doubled with us. Looking at your account, you must have had an energy rate of 3 cents/kWh. Unfortunately, we do not have rates that low right now. Email us at feedback@champion.energy with any questions you may have about your account.

Champion Energy Services Responds August 13th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best energy service in Texas

(5 / 5)

  Champion has been my best electricity provider in Texas. They know what they are doing and they take good care of their customers. I have been referring customers because I want them to enjoy the same service I experience daily with Champion energy.
Thanks for a job well done. Keep up the good work.

Abigail: Mansfield, TX
July 30th, 2019

Thank you Abigail. We really appreciate you recommending Champion Energy to others. Be sure you are providing your referral ID so that you and those you refer will all receive $50 bill credits!

Champion Energy Services Responds August 12th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

just switched

(3.8 / 5)

  still find the ability to understand the rate structures and compare them across providers to be very difficult. ideally I would like to plug into a table my monthly usage and have the providers spit out their charges

pick a provider and hope for the best
July 10th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We do provide all of our customers with a Smart Track report which is a useful tool to track and manage weekly usage, cost for that usage and an estimated cost of their future bill, based on data from Smart Meter Texas. Everyone is automatically signed up for this program at no additional cost.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No extra fees

(5 / 5)

  I got exactly what I ordered. Great price, customer service was friendly.

AG
July 9th, 2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will continue to work hard to earn your business.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion

(4.4 / 5)

  Pain free.

R
July 7th, 2019

We appreciate your feedback. If you ever need to reach out to us, please give us a call at 877.653.5090 or info@championenergyservices.com.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy - Great pricing and great service!

(4.8 / 5)

  Good afternoon - I was introduced to Champion Energy by my friend and completely satisfy with their pricing and service. After signed up my power plan with Champion Energy using the the promo code JHuynh11060 I received $50 credit toward my 1st month statement. If your 1st month charge is less then $50 then the credit balance will be carried over to next month.

If you are going with this great Power company, make sure to take advantage of this promo code JHuynh11060 and you will receive $50 credit on your power bill.

Have a Happy 4th of July!!

Bobbie Lee
July 4th, 2019

Hello Bobbie, thanks for taking advantage of our Connect-A-Friend program, which has no cap on how many folks you can refer, or how much you and your friends can earn!

Champion Energy Services Responds July 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Value, High Quality

(4.4 / 5)

  Champion was given consideration because of their good reputation. I selected them because their 2-year fixed rate offering was among the best for my pattern of electric use. I auto-pay the bill and tested that my banking info worked by pre-paying a token amount well before my 1st bill was due. The payment was quickly credited to my account and I've never worried about it again. They send nice weekly e-mails about my electric use with updated projections on my monthly charges. From my trouble-free perspective, they seem very efficient. They will be the carrier to beat in my upcoming renewal, but I will review other suppliers' pricing as well.

GeeScott
July 2nd, 2019

Gee, thank you for your feedback. We will do our best to earn your business and continue as your provider when it's time for your to renew.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy to Switch

(4.8 / 5)

  Good experience and better rate plans than most others.

.
June 28th, 2019

Thank you, if you ever need to reach out to us, please give us a call at 877.653.5090 or info@championenergyservices.com.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy is wonderful!!

(5 / 5)

  I have had several companies in the past, including Reliant, and no one can match them for customer service. Agents even call you back when promised!! I even get weekly reports on how much energy I am using and projected bill based on those numbers.

June Liles
June 23rd, 2019

Hello! Your review is greatly appreciated. At Champion, we strive to provide our customers with "Best in Class" service.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent customer service. Great opportunity to save & earn credits.

(5 / 5)

  I moved to Dallas a few months ago and this was my very first time having to find an energy provider. I decided to contact Champion Energy due to the good online reviews, specially in comparison to other regional energy providers. I called them to get information, and I received excellent customer service. They carefully explained each plan and I ended up selecting the Free Time-12 contract, where I don't get charged for energy on weekends! (From Friday midnight to Sunday midnight). Two weeks ago I decided to move to another apartment complex, so I contacted them again. I was worried about having to pay a big fee for changing my address. However, they simply updated the address and move-in/move-out dates. It took me less than 5 minutes and I wasn't charged a dime! So far, I am very happy with this company and its customer service.
Also, you have the opportunity to immediately save $25 by entering a referral code when you sign up, and then start saving $25 every time a friend uses your referral code! I don't like to put my name out there and review products or services, but I am truly satisfied with this company and I am also curious to see if their referral program truly works. Sounds like a great savings opportunity for people with many friends or a strong social media presence. I will update this review if I ever end up getting the $25 referral credit. Please feel free to use my code if you are a new user. Referral code: MQuinonesRico78111

06/12/2018.
This is a quick update to confirm that I was credited the $25 referral discount, so I have actually only paid $11.00 and $16.00 dollars in the last two bills due to the referral code. I live in a one bedroom apartment (with washer and dryer inside), so my electric bill has never been over $40.00, but I still think this is a great deal if I can just get $25.00 dollars off every month or every other month due to online referrals and recommendations to friends and colleagues. Referral code: MQuinonesRico78111

Michelle
June 12th, 2019

Hello Michelle!
Congratulations on your move to a new location, we appreciate you taking Champion Energy with you! We are so pleased that our customer care agents continue to provide you with the service that you expect (and deserve), and I have a bit of great news for you. For using our refer a friend program, you AND your referral were each given a $50 referral credit! Please continue to take advantage of our $50 Refer-A-Friend program and rack up savings all year long.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 14th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

More than satisfied

(4.8 / 5)

  I have nothing negative to say about Champion. On-line bill pay was easy and quick. Company provides weekly consumption data for comparison. When I check their rates are competitive.

Jim H
June 8th, 2019

Jim, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We pledge to continue to provide customers' with first class service, free bill pay and easy to understand tools to help understand and manage bills.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 14th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!

(5 / 5)

  Been using Champion Energy for 4 consecutive years and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared our electricity bill and to my surprise my bill is the lowest even they have FREE WEEKEND Electricity. And now they would like to switch to Champion Energy. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem.I moved to two different apartments and the transfer is very smooth. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy. They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if you don't reach their required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's NO HIDDEN OR OTHER CHARGES - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!

Jo T
June 4th, 2019

Jo thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you referring us to your friends and family. Not only are you helping the ones you care about to sign up with an A+ BBB accredited provider, but you are earning extra savings on the electricity bills for your both.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 14th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer to Abilene

(4.8 / 5)

  Just moved to Abilene from Austin where you dont get to choose your service (enjoyed that really). So we looked into the companies and read reviews. Chose Champion due to good reviews. Easy to request service and it was turned on as scheduled.

Cathy
May 27th, 2019

Cathy thank you for your feedback. If you ever need to reach us, please give us a call at 877.653.5090.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service, Love the Green Energy Options

(5 / 5)

  Champion Energy Services is great! Anytime we have any concerns with our services, they are always so friendly and help ASAP! There are also different plans where you can get free energy after 7pm or free energy on the weekends! They provide weekly energy usage updates and project what your bill will be, and billing is always a simpel and easy process!
Use the code MKraatz59463 for $50 OFF your bill when you sign up with Champion Energy! They also give multiple promos for you to continuously get decreased rates! Best energy company in Frisco!

mkraatz
May 23rd, 2019

MKraatz thank you for your honesty. Champion Energy provides our customers with several options, and we have plans that will fit any budget. We are glad to see that you are taking advantage of our Connect-A-Friend program to pass the savings on to others.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good and reliable service

(5 / 5)

  My bills have been a little below average. Never lost service during the 1 year contract.

Ricco
April 29th, 2019

Ricco, thank you for leaving your feedback. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with your service and that you are saving money on your bills since they are a little below average.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

satisfied

(4.8 / 5)

  billing and usage graphs are helpful and very easy to understand

Gilbert Aguillon
April 24th, 2019

Thank you Gilbert, we receive many kudos from our customers for the Smart Track reporting because it makes monitoring and adjusting your usage a possibility.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied

(4.8 / 5)

  My service and plan rate at this time has been satisfactory.

JR
April 19th, 2019

We appreciate you leaving your feedback, and we will work hard to ensure that your overall experience with Champion Energy is excellent.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Straightforward Pricing...and a Bill Credit!

(5 / 5)

  This is the only energy company I could find with straightforward pricing. Everyone else has base charges if you don't use a certain amount of electricity, or credits for using over a certain amount, etc. Makes it very difficult to understand what you will actually be paying, not to mention all but impossible to compare plans. Not so with Champion - we have a 2 year plan with pricing that I can understand. If you want to give them a try use code:

EOlverbranting12995 for a $50 bill credit

ErikaO
April 16th, 2019

Erika thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Champion Energy has straight forward pricing is a very accurate statement. Unlike other providers, we also do not charge customers fees to get assistance from an agent or to pay their bills.

Champion Energy Services Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

$50 SIGNON BONUS

(5 / 5)

  http://www.championenergyservices.com/programs/referral-program/CAF.asp?referralID=CMcevers11068

Chet McEvers
April 8th, 2019

Thanks Chet for sharing your referral id.

Champion Energy Services Responds May 9th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  Best as it gets

04/06/2019
April 6th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Champion is the best because our customers expect the very best.

Champion Energy Services Responds May 9th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price



Champion Energy Services is the fastest-growing retail electric provider in the nation and the largest never to have been affiliated with a utility. Champion Energy currently serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets in Texas, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New Jersey, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, and Maine.

At Champion Energy Services, every decision they make focuses on creating greater value for their customers. From exceptionally competitive electricity rates, to no hidden rates and straightforward monthly electric bills, to ensuring that live customer care is available around the clock every day of the year.

Although there are many electric service providers in the marketplace, Houston-based Champion Energy rises to the top by keeping a sharp focus on customer interests.


Example Bill
loading...