Read Just Energy Reviews


Just Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Just Energy are their billing & account management system, rated at 2.0 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.9 of 5.

Just Energy Rating

Delaware Energy Ratings Score:


( 2.6 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

259 Reviews and 34 Replies for Just Energy


disappointed customer

(1.2 / 5)

  I thought I was having a good experience with this company for the last 3 years not once have I had my lights off but as soon as we are in a crisis they cut my lights off 10 days after the due date. Its not my fault Im on furlough, at least be a little more concerning instead of cutting my lights off. Thats sad I hope I can find another electric company with the same perks. Im very disappointed

Tiffanie
May 8th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Go Anywhere but Just Energy

(1 / 5)

  Worst experience Ever with a company

JT
May 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This Company is Sad.

(1 / 5)

  When I moved to Dallas County several years ago I picked Just Energy. I am Disabled which the company knew this.I kept my bill up to par but due to my divorce I had to call to make an arrangement. I paid when I said I would and life was good. I thought wrong I finally moved into my new home and was charged an additional $200. I still don't understand where the amount came from today. (?) So I called and asked if they would work with me mainly because my bill was almost $500. I had to speak with a Supervisor to do so. I asked her to look over my past account to see how well I paid. I was told they made changes so my past history doesn't matter. She finally worked with me and gave me an arrangement. Months later 6-9 months I received a large bill again. I was told they only do arrangements once a year. So I had to miss another bill to pay it.
COVID-19 pandemic came. My bill kept going up. Finally I truly needed help due to the Entire World going through. I spoke to a rep every other day and said I would pay it Friday. Every day someone called. Finally a rep said they see my notes and its note Friday. That Friday morning my service was disconnected before 9am. When I called they didn't care. This was doing the pandemic and I am Disabled. They did not care...I am no longer with Just Energy. Be careful.

Londa
May 1st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They disconnected my service doing COVID-19

(1.2 / 5)

  They disconnected my service doing COVID-19. My bill was only $100, I walk in the house and my son is literally sitting on the couch in tears because he didnt know what was going on. $100 and Ive been a customer for over 10 years wow thanks a lot.

Mia Perez
April 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay Away

(1 / 5)

  I signed up at Sam's Club with an eager salesperson. I told him that I probably wasn't going to be in my house for very long and he assured me that it was fine--that there would be no termination fees when I moved. He also assured me that my bill would be much lower (it never dropped at all and was, in fact, slightly higher). Upon moving, I received a bill for a $50 termination fee. I tried to call to have it resolved and never got through after literally hours on hold. I then sent a private message which has, to this date, never been looked at, much less responded to. Four days after receiving the first bill, I received a second notice that I was going to be referred to a collections agency soon if I didn't pay. I just disconnected service about 2 weeks ago! I refuse to pay this disconnection fee, and am planning to file a complaint with the BBB and seek out other action. My understanding is that this company has a mountain of complaints against it. STAY AWAY FROM THEM!

John
March 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Promisse not kept and lies told.

(1.2 / 5)

  On 1/14/2020 I changed to just energy,I was promised a $45 gift card but never got it,I was promised a 11 per kwh but it turned out to be 11.92 almost 12.I was lied to and I will not keep with the 24 months contract because they didn't keep with their promise they made.Ordering they were great but after they are terrible,costumer service is terrible I don't recommend them to anybody.I will also contact Austin tx board to complain about my experince with this terrible CO.

Serge D Lescoat
March 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constantly POOR Customer Service

(2.4 / 5)

  Sorry but extremely disappointed in your customer service. I will be posting your poor responses to social media and anywhere else I can
After many calls today, I finally got through. Your system was literally dropping me with no voice mail or messages. When I got through, your rep was very friendly and helpful, but gave me some interesting information.
NO REQUEST to process my credit balance was ever submitted by JUST NRG, after two months. How long would you have left that balance outstanding if I didnt call?
Even though you are quite eager to receive customer funds to pay for bills, apparently you are incapable of processing a refund/credit balance. Instead, JUST NRG prefers to take an excessive amount of time (6-8 WEEKS? Seriously?) to create a paper cheque and mail it out.
Are you aware that you then are paying for the paper cheque forms, and for postage? And this is supposed to be more effective HOW?
And the reason for the delay must either be due to poor or inefficient process policies or for underhanded marketing.
Either way, it does not look good to the quality of the management of JUST NRG. Obviously your shareholders come first before your customers. A good marketing person will tell you that if you upset ONE customer, they tell two others, and they tell two others, and so on.
Good luck, and thank you for your previous business.
Regards,

RR
March 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ms polk

(1.2 / 5)

  New customer started with company on 2/8/2020 and receiving my 1st notice which is not an Bill but an disconnect notice which give me 3 days to pay a bill. Then stay on hold to talk to customers service to find out the number on the notice was the wrong number and then google the CRS # to be told I need to call another number cause I am existing customers then call that number which too 45 minutes. And after talking to Rep and they have my bills going to email address which is not even my email.. then he said I was on a 3 year contact. Now that even worser. Please dont allow Someone to advise you to get their service if u have not even hear of the provider before .. thinking that if the store that I have a membership with wanted set me up Failure.. please read your reviews on everything before dealing with this company

Worst customer service
March 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Collection policy

(2.4 / 5)

  Just energy was fine overall. I am retired and hence have a monthly budget. I somehow missed a payment and couldn't have been more than 3 weeks behind. When they called me I told them I would pay it within a couple of weeks. I was told that if it wasn't paid now, they would cut my power off during 108 degree days. Only time I was ever late, I couldn't believe they would even threaten to leave a senior without power in July.

J C
February 28th, 2020

I am sorry to hear about your last impression of us. Unfortunately, we are not able to extend for more than 14 days after the bill is due without partial payments due to our company policy. In the state of texas there are moratorium laws that prevent disconnection due to non pay at extreme temperature. If it does not work out with your current provider, feel free to reach out to see if we can reenroll you. Thank you for your business.

Just Energy Responds March 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Company!

(1.2 / 5)

  I signed up at Sam's Club and was told my rates wouldn't increase. THEY DID! My first bill was almost $50 higher than I would have payed if I stayed with DP&L. I called customer service last week and was told someone would contact me in 24-48 hours, I never received a call back. These people are scammers as far as I'm concerned and if I ever see them at Sam's again I'm going to warn the other customers.

Brocko
February 24th, 2020

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience. If you can please private message your information here we can investigate. Thanks.

Just Energy Responds March 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service, better options. Earn credits for you usage

(5 / 5)

  Service consistent as are plans/perks within the plan. Ive received over $200 in perks after 1 year of service

Kirk
February 12th, 2020

Hello Kirk, we appreciate you taking time to provide positive feedback on our plans and perks program. We look forward to your continued service with us!

Thank you,
Gabriella. Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds February 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Warning Just Energy got my Info and not sure how!

(1 / 5)

  I was charged $10 then after that went through, a $163.17 was charged, then again for $163.17 and then again for $152.14. Never ever spoke to anyone with regard to Just energy and weve been with our energy provider for 3 years now and see no need to switch. I also paid my energy bill 3 days prior to this charge from Just Energy and to top it off I have a long time left on my contract. I have taken the liberty to report Just energy to the (BBB) Better Business Bureau (WHICH I HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO DO IF THIS HAPPENS TO YOU) and I am looking for a LAW FIRM who will represent me and the many others that have been affected by this FRAUD of a company because obviously the owners and those that have been put in charge over its companys and employees know they are scamming people with their hard worked/earned money. How do you manage to get my credit card information and attempt to charge the same card over 5 times and try and get away with it. So since you attempted to steal my money and since I have money to throw away, I will have a petition filed against you, your company and employees for FRAUD and PERJURY because you got information from me that was NOT at ANY TIME given to you or anyone who works for Just Energy. We as a consumer are protected by what is called the Deceptive Trade Practice Act and I think you need to read that act before the owners of Just Energy and its employees continue to commit this Fraud and scams. Just Energy, be prepared to spend money on some attorneys of your own because you opened a can of worms you didnt want to open. You may have scammed some elderly people or families of those that are deceased but not me. To those who have been scammed by this company, I would look into hiring an attorney, report all fraudulent charges and keep all the proof of these frauds in your possession. It will make your case stronger and they will have to pay for everything. Just Energy, you will also reimburse me for the Petition and all court costs associated with this lawsuit. You want to steal peoples money, then pay for our court costs as well?!

Joe
February 6th, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and we would appreciate the opportunity to help resolve your concern. Please reply with your full address, phone number, and account number so we can best assist you.

Gabriella, Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds February 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fraudulent

(1 / 5)

  On Jan 21st, I received a knock at the door about 8PM it two representatives from Just Energy. Margan Powe Energy Advisor JE5975677. Margan talked my boyfriend into getting a quote, she got our address and told him he would have to sign things to get the quote so she could sent to his phone. The day after that he received calls, texts, and emails about switching over to Just Energy he never replied. Jan 27, he received an email thanking him for his service with Just Energy. How is that possible he didnt authorize anything! Our current energy provider is in my name. How was Margan able to change anything over without an account number. Now I have 300 early termination fee and and 101.25 energy charge from my company. My boyfriend called Just Energy to only be on hold and given the run around for an hour transferred here and there. He finally talked to a representative whom stated she didnt see his authorization for the service. I hope Just Energy can rectify this situation!

I will not stand for this
February 3rd, 2020

Hi, thank you for providing this feedback as we hate to hear that this has happened to you and would like the opportunity to help. Please allow us to assist you, at your convince message us your phone number to resolve this for you. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you,
Gabriella, Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds February 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

What Customer Service?

(2 / 5)

  We are moving and I added my new address to the existing plan with Just Energy and wanted to EXTEND the power for my current house until we can sell it, but after I added my 2nd house the killed my portal access. Not that I forgot my password I mean my email is NOT IN THEIR SYSTEM!!!!!!! What stupid group of idiots do that? So when I call, I cannot get a sole to answer the damn phone. I was on hold for over an hour yesterday WAITING! Then I was prompted to have someone call me back... I got a call from the state of Washington from a Hudson Electric and when I explained my problem they were going to transfer me and I was dropped... yep they dropped my call. Someone from this POS company had better answer the flipping phone or write me back ASAP or I will process with my report to the Utilities Commission about this horrible service. BTW I rate their Customer Service as a 0 but this stupid system requires an answer.

1-28-2020
January 28th, 2020

Hello, thank you for your review. Were are saddened to hear this. We apologize that you experienced an extended wait on our phone line. Were currently receiving high call volumes, so its taking us longer than usual to answer your call. Please send us your phone number and the best time to reach you and resolve this for you.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1 / 5)

  We signed up with Just Energy at Sams Club. They said it would save us money, but we got our first and second bill and its costing us way more money for our vectren and DPL. They are some scammers bs. Ill make sure I tell everyone I know or see trying to sign up that you guys suck and not to do it.

Bs
January 22nd, 2020

Hi Bs, we're saddened to hear about your negative experience with us. Thank you for providing this feedback, please allow us to assist you, at your convince message us your phone number to resolve this for you. We hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rating

(5 / 5)

  Great experience

Chanet
January 22nd, 2020

Hi Chanet, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are thrilled to hear such good feedback. Thank you so much for being a part of Just Energy. Please feel free to reach out with any further questions. Have a nice day!

Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love JE

(5 / 5)

  Rep at Sams club signed me up for the free nights and my rate stays between.07 and .09 after oncor is included

Maria Gil
January 19th, 2020

Hi Maria, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. íHave a nice day!
Thanks,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait and Switch

(1 / 5)

  I signed up for 1 rate ( 6.69) and an getting charged for a much higher rate (8.29). I've called Just energy twice and get the run around and double talk. My service provider tried to call them directly ( while I was on hold ) and they HUNG UP on him. I don't know what to do.

shocked
January 19th, 2020

Hi Shocked, thank you for providing this feedback. We would like to follow up with you. Please send us your phone number and the best time to reach you. Thank you for your time. We hope to hear from you soon.
Thanks,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Energy - So Far So Good

(5 / 5)

  I've been very pleased with Just Energy so far. I hope this experience continues for the two years I'm with them

TC
January 16th, 2020

Hi TC,

Thank you for providing feedback, we appreciate you taking time to leave a rating. If you have any further questions, please dont hesitate to reach out to justenergy.com/contact-us. Have a great day!

Gabriella, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 16th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very disappointed in Just Energy

(1 / 5)

  On 11/13/19, I received PA Ratings conformation, Just Energy (JE) would be my energy supplier for 12 months at 06.6900 cents/kwh.
On 11/19/19 I received a letter from Duquesne Light Company (DL) identifying Just Energy as my supplier effective 11/22/19 at a price of 08.69 cents/kwh.
On 11/21/19 I received a form letter from JE identifying the price to be 08.6900 cents/kwh.
I have received two bills from Duquesne Light (last 12/29/19) both with the 08.6900 cents/kwh price.
I called Just Energy right after I receive the Duquesne Light letter to complain about the price change. They said they would check into it. The women called me back and said it would be changed to the 06.69 cent price for the next billing. After I received the second DL bill with the higher price, I called Just Energy. This time a man (Allen) said they are aware of it and will let me know. Prior to this call, I contacted the PUC to complain about JE.
The PUC had contacted JE to investigating my complaint.
As of this writing, I have not received any notice of adjustment from either DL or JE.

Richard Radomski
January 14th, 2020

Hello Richard, thank you for providing this feedback. We would like to follow up with you, please send us the best time and phone number to reach you. Thank you for your time. We hope to hear from you soon.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds January 15th, 2020

Hi Lily,
Thank you for your response. I am usually available at 412-486-5458 (H) or 412-580-2844 (C).

Richard Radomski Replies January 15th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...