Read Payless Power Reviews


Payless Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Payless Power are the order experience, rated at 4.2 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 4.1 of 5.

Payless Power Rating

Delaware Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

155 Reviews and 154 Replies for Payless Power


Great service

(5 / 5)

  It was very easy and simple and quick and fast I loved it

Hr
February 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sign up

(4 / 5)

  Easy to apply and pay for

New customer
February 19th, 2020

Thank you so much for the feedback it's greatly appreciated!

Payless Power Responds February 19th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I just signed up...

(4.2 / 5)

  After comparing prices for Prepaid Plans, I decided to go to Payless Power. The process was so easy and the step by step are easy to follow. I will wait about the outcome of my billing once I move in into my new place.

Liz
February 19th, 2020

Liz, we look forward to having you as a new customer and we hope that we meet your expectations.

Payless Power Responds February 19th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thankful

(5 / 5)

  Good, simple and easy.
Great.

Daniel Beloica
December 30th, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds January 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesomeness

(4.4 / 5)

  Great

Adrienne
November 29th, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds November 29th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

AMAZING

(5 / 5)

  Very simple, fast, and straightforward

AWESOME
November 10th, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds November 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rip Off

(1 / 5)

  I put 20$ just to see and less the 24 hours it was gone!! Looking for another prepaid service now!!

Tammy
November 4th, 2019

Tammy, We apologize for your experience. We would be more than happy to go over your billing independently. You can also audit these reading daily by viewing your usage on http://www.smartmetertexas.com. This a free site operated by the State that shows you how much energy you home uses in increments from 15 minutes to a month. You can use this information to validate what your electric company bills you for and also determine what is consuming the power at your home.

Payless Power Responds November 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electric

(5 / 5)

  helpful

Michelle
September 5th, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First

(4.4 / 5)

  It was okay. I thought it was easy but wasn't offered any other plans but the one I'm on. I am kept up to date on how much electricity I have used. One day back.

Bonita
August 22nd, 2019

Bonita, Thank you for sharing your experience about the service. When enrolling we do offer 2 types of plans In the sales disclosure that is read to the customers. After reviewing your account, does show it was read, & agreed to. If you'd like to know more about the other plans that we offer please contact us at 888-963-9363 and we will be more than happy to switch your plan if you like.

Payless Power Responds September 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My opinion

(3.8 / 5)

  Easy to use...great & cheap rates

Cassandra
August 14th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback its greatly appreciated! Payless Power is a company that has competitive prices. We pride ourselves to know that our product has no hidden fees, no gimmicks. We also offer a 20% discount when the balance is maintained above $35 on your standard rate. To learn more please contact us at 888-963-9363.

Payless Power Responds September 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

fast

(5 / 5)

  excellent customer service

irma gomez
August 6th, 2019

Thank you Irma for being an excellent customer!

Payless Power Responds August 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simplicity is Key

(5 / 5)

  Setting up a new service is extremely easy. All fields were clear to read and easy to understand. They had enough detail to keep me from having questions, and little enough detail to keep me from being lost. I highly recommend this company to any one who is a first timer in living on your own. This makes setting up electricity as easy as a level one on a video game.

Melissa
July 31st, 2019

Thank you so much Melissa for sharing your experience. Glad we can make your enrollment process easy as possible!

Payless Power Responds August 9th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  Easy access and wonderful power company! Great rates and prices!

Angelina
July 21st, 2019

Thank you Angelina for the awesome feedback!

Payless Power Responds August 9th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Payless power is great

(5 / 5)

  The whole online process was simple quick and easy. Mainly wasnt too expensive and the whole process was easy to comprehend.

Eric B
July 13th, 2019

Thank you so much Eric for sharing your experience! We greatly appreciate your feedback(:

Payless Power Responds August 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worse power company ever

(2.2 / 5)

  I thought they had reasonable rates when I started service with them.After the first months the rates started going up till I was paying 20 dollars a day for two people.They will cut you off quickly to get an additional 25 dollars.I think we were better off before deregulation.This company is bait and switch.If you need electricity dont get with this company.

Mitch
June 29th, 2019

We are terribly sorry you have had a poor experience with our company and want to know more, so that we may improve. We also understand the frustration that the cost of electricity rises in the summer or sometimes the winter here in Texas because energy consumption increases substantially with the temperature changes outside. The key driver of higher energy cost is because the air conditioning and heating systems work much harder when it is hot or cold outside. Just like a refrigerator, the HVAC system in a home turns on based on the desired temperature set on the thermostat and these systems do so whether someone is home or not. Our blog contains many articles on energy savings tips, which can be viewed at https://paylesspower.com/blog/. We also offer a discount program to save 20% off of our standard rate by simply by maintaining a balance over $35. A supervisor would truly love to speak to you to see if we can do something to meet your expectations. If you would contact us at https://paylesspower.com/contact-us/, then then we can have someone review your account immediately to see if there is anything further we can do to help. Thank you for your business and your candid review.

Payless Power Responds July 31st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

False Advertisement

(1 / 5)

  This company is deceiving and manipulative. They advertise are rate of 12.1 cent with no additional fees but youll never receive the rate of 12.1 cent. Ive spoken to a number of customer service agents who like to talk to you like youre stupid until you pull out a calculator and show them the numbers dont add up. Theyll place you on a long hold because they dont understand why. During this time theyre trying to come up with an excuse for the false advertisement. They try to say theres an additional TDU delivery charge but their sales agents will tell you all of the charges and fees are bundled into that 12.1 cent. Ive even called and pretend like I was a new customer, asked if there was an additional TDU charge and they will tell you no. My balance has always been over $35 yet I never receive the rate they advertise. If that isnt bad enough if your balance goes under $35 they will really start taking advantage of you. Charge as much as .20 per kWH. If you try to keep you electricity consumption down because of their high rates, they will charge you an additional $1 on top of that rate. This is completely deceiving and false advertisement. If youre ready this youve most likely been scammed by them already and youre not alone. Their sales agents and customer service representatives are trained liars.

Another Ripped Off Customer
June 6th, 2019

Hi Edward, Payless Power received this review earlier in the form of a Public Utilities Commission complaint from Alexander Blair. As with the previous complaints from Mr. Blair, Payless Power is completely willing to speak to him in order to explain his billing. If he chooses, we can also simply provide our data to the Public Utilities Commission so that they can analyze it on Mr. Blair's behalf. Although Mr. Blair has had suspicions regarding his billing throughout his time as a Payless Power Customer, the PUCT has been able to verify in the previous instances that Payless Power's billing is accurate and in alignment with his plan. Feel free to contact us at 888 963 9363 for assistance. We would love to have the opportunity to answer all your questions.

Payless Power Responds June 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good service

(4.4 / 5)

  We like the service. But are not to keen about being billed more for less usage and less for more usage. But it's still a lot better than what we we are used to.

Tx res.
May 20th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback it's greatly appreciated! We will be more than happy to go over your billing independently. Also provide tips on saving off your usage! Please contact us at 888-963-9363.

Payless Power Responds June 26th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service and product

(4.8 / 5)

  I love everything about this electric service provider. Customer service is exceptionally good. They are helpful and respectful. Quality is somethung they seem to strive for

Susan Peck
April 26th, 2019

Thank you so much Susan, for sharing your experience. . Here at Payless Power we strive to treat every customer with professionalism and respect! Thank you for the 5 star review(:

Payless Power Responds June 26th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Easy Start, very affordable, and excellent customer service

Arnishia
April 10th, 2019

Arnishia, Thank you for your awesome feedback it's greatly appreciated!

Payless Power Responds May 7th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

happy customer

(4.8 / 5)

  very quick and easy

Lehra
March 25th, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, Glad we can make your experience easy & convenient as possible!

Payless Power Responds May 7th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...