TriEagle Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for TriEagle Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.8 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 3.6 of 5.

TriEagle Energy Rating

Delaware Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

127 Reviews and 85 Replies for TriEagle Energy


Mixed reviews

(3.2 / 5)

  Charlie palilo of sports radio Houston sold me on trip eagle. The pricing is perfect for me. Uncomplicated and straightforward. very reasonable. I'm not quite as impressed with billing though. I moved just over a month ago and set my new account on auto pay. Or so I thought. I just got an email saying my service was about to get cancelled. No bill in the mail. No auto pay. Customer service reset me back on auto pay. I'm hoping. Like the cable company I had a dispute with, I had a rep whose first language was not English and the potential for miscommunication is much higher.

Greg
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Angry. Disappointed. Outraged.

(1 / 5)

  Signed up Friday. Plan to take effect Monday. No power. FIVE calls. All promised to have power on by the end of the day. Finally called encore. True agile did not put my order through. Now Im sitting in a dark house in over 90 degree heat. I think this is not healthy. There is no emergency number. Not the service Im used too.

Doc
August 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

energy review

(5 / 5)

  easy and seamless conversion to Trieagle Energy

raymond
August 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Refer-a-Friend Program-DO NOT FOLLOW THROUGH AS PROMISED

(3.2 / 5)

  I have been a customer for over 2 years. I referred a friend in February 2019. It is now May 2019, I received my May bill with no problem however after speaking to several customer service reps providing every rep with the required information and I get the same song and dance. Not a returned call, not a letter from a Manager or Supervisor as promised. No referral gift card or reduction on my bill. This is the worst customer serviice or process.

Susan Schmidt
May 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing

(2.8 / 5)

  I have had TriEagle Energy and they did not submit my bill to PPL for billing twice in the last 12 months. We are on a fixed income and do not appreciate receiving a higher bill the next month.

Shindle
March 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best light bill ever

(5 / 5)

  I wish I could have known about this years ago. Happy to have this need to lockdown with trieagle Best price for years to come.

Juan castro
March 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

HORRIBLE, APPALLING, DESPICABLE New Customer Experience

(1 / 5)

  I called TriEagle to inquire about new residential services for the home I moved into on Feb. 22nd. I originally reached out to them the 1st time on Feb. 18th so that my service could be connected by the 22nd with no problem and not having to rush and wait until the last minute. I was asked after a credit check to put a security deposit down, but on their website it states AD Military can have their security deposit waived. So after asking the Customer Service Representative about it and her having to put me on hold 2 times to ask about it and confirm with her supervisor, they told me to send a copy of my military ID to their Customer Care email and if all was well after they reviewed the email with my military ID no one would be in contact and my services would be up and running on the 22nd (my move in day to the home I am renting) but that if something were wrong or they couldnt verify my email with my military ID someone would be in contact with me within 3 business days. That was on the 18th, so move in day gets here and its the 22nd of Feb and I never heard anything from anyone so I was thinking my services had started and switched from the homeowner to myself and I would receive my monthly bill in the mail after a few weeks.....WRONG! So now Friday, March 1st rolls around and its been 2 weeks in my new home and I want to see my weekly usage that TriEagle offers to kind of gauge where my electric bill stands since Ive moved into a bigger home than I had previously. I try to log in and set up an account to view my usage and it wont let me. I call customer service and guess what?.... They tell me that the picture of my military ID that was attached to the email I sent them was too small and I needed to resend it, but wait? I never got a call from them telling me I needed to resend it, I never got ANY communication from them, so here I am 2 weeks that Ive thought my service was in my name and running without an issue and I HAVE NEVER EVEN BEEN SET UP and no one has called or emailed to let me know so that I could get it taken care of and emailed again prior to the 22nd when I needed the services on. IT GETS BETTER...so RIGHT THEN I sent another email with a new and bigger picture of my military ID and I received an email saying someone would get back to me within 3 business days...that was March 1st and today is the end of the 6th, thats been 3 business days and STILL no contact from ANYONE! So now is 2 weeks that Ive been living in my new home and not received any kind of service from TriEagle when I originally contacted them Feb. 18th, almost a month ago, to have new residential services started. I am using the electric and its still under the homeowners name!!!!!
For me to have researched prices and chosen TriEagle as a new customer and new service, I cannot believe the way they have handled this situation. Not only that, but on their website they act like they appreciate military members and offer them the deposit waiver but leave them stranded without power or any communication when I have done everything on my end that was asked of me to do. I have never been so appalled by a customer service experience in my life and will be filing a complaint with the BBB and trying to contact their headquarters and continuing to reach out to whoever will listen because this is just the most ridiculous and inexcusable way to conduct a business, especially for military member and new customers.

Stukupalot
March 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I want out, now!

(1.8 / 5)

  Im writing this review because of the bad service and customer service Ive been receiving after being a new customer of TriEagle for only 16 days! I recently received my first bill via email and immediately became alarmed when I saw that my bill was $40 and change for only 10 days of service. I just moved to Garland TX and work 2 jobs so Im not home much and I live alone. $40 is outrageous for 10 days of service. Its safe to assume that my bill will be $120 for an entire month which is insane. Never in my 9years of paying electricity bills have I ever paid this much money and I dont plan on starting now. I was told (by a choose Texas power representative) TriEagle energy would be a great electricity provider and this has not been the case. Ive made 3 phone calls to get this rectified only to be told to check my appliances at home and make sure they are being used efficiently. My intelligence have been insulted and Im beyond dissatisfied with TriEagle. I can count on 1 hand how many times Ive used my heat/ ac since Ive move here, I dont cook because I just moved and dont have any cooking ware or food, I dont have a tv nor internet services, I only have kitchen appliances and 1 lamp plugged into an outlet, and IM NEVER HOME for this energy bill to be so high. Ive asked to speak with a manager 3/3 of the times Ive called customer service only to be told all three times that a supervisor was not available or too busy at the moment and they would have a supervisor call me back. Now Im waiting on a callback during my free time between jobs. I will email, call, and write reviews on every platform during my free time until my issue is addressed. This company was recommended for me, I didnt just choose this company

Disappointed
January 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

RIP OFF

(1 / 5)

  This company has been overcharging me a contracted quoted price for almost 2 years....and after contacting them in August of 2018, I am still waiting for over $600 refund that they agreed they owed me!

Jill Yost
January 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bill tripled

(2 / 5)

  Was expecting my bill to decrease after my son and his 3 daughters moved out . Now it is only me, I am gone during the week for 12 - 16 hrs a day. Does the kwh hours i am using decrease. No they keep going up. How can kwh with 5 people living in a home be anywhere from 70 to 100 kwh per week and jump to 425 kwh a week with one person living in the home. Something is not right, i will be changing providers asap. This is crazy.

Debbie
November 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Trieagle energy review

(5 / 5)

  I wish I would have switched to trieagle years ago! I am amazed how much lower my bills are! My previous provider added up to $80 for Oncor pass thru charges, however, Trieagle only charges a $4.95 base charge! This, along with my lower locked in rate, makes a huge difference in my bill. I am spreading the word to all my friends!

Melanie Ross
November 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Abusive pricing for customers that fail to proactively renew

(1 / 5)

  We live in PA and failed to renew due to family challenges. For multiple months, TriEagle overcharged us way over market since we hadn't yet processed another multiple year contract. Is this how you treat your long time customers?

Frustrated in Pittsburgh
November 4th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor Service/False Statements/Rude Agents

(1.4 / 5)

  Absolutely the worst customer service ever. I signed up on Oct 10th and change my service to another provider on Oct 11th. After signing up on a priority move-in request I was informed my power won be on by mid-morning Oct 10. I was without power well into the evening and called TriEagle multiple times about connecting my service, and each time over a 8 hour period the reps claimed ONCOR had the order. I put ONCOR on a conference call twice so they could confirm the order wasnt received by them. In the meantime I was without power the entire time. TriEagle reps hung up on me twice and after a late call with Esra of TriEagle, TriEagle questionably informed ONCOR REJECTED my order and they didnt know why. However, ONCOR had no record of this. TriEagle then stated they couldnt turn my power on until the next day because all of there experienced reps had gone home for the day and no one there new how to resolve the problem. This was a priority order established early on 10/10,and even ONCOR was puzzled about TrIEagles lack of service and unfounded statements. I was without power for over 10 hours and originally thought I could establish this knew service the same morning; I couldnt have been more wrong and will never use TriEagle again. Every time I called I had to wait more than 30 minutes and each time they hung up and apparently disconnected any ability to do a Customer Survey. I will never use them again!!!!!

Ron
October 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing.

(1 / 5)

  I re-signed in July, as I was notified I had to do. However, they did not recognize this and charged me .14 cents a Kilowat hour. I chatted with a rep and they told me in August that I failed to re-sign when I was supposed to. So, I re-signed up yet again, but they still got the extra money on my bill. Now, they still did not apply the rate on my bill that I signed up for in August and continued to charge me .14 Cents. I scrolled thru my e-mail and found the confirmation from July that I did indeed re-sign with TriEagle at .9 cents. So, for two months, they have happily taken more money than they were supposed to. So, I spoke to their customer service and they say they will make an adjustment to my bill. Terrible service. Just terrible. I wish I had never heard of TriEagle.

Chris
October 2nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle is a vile company.

(1 / 5)

  Beware seniors and everyone else! With no notice whatsoever my rate went from .68798 to .119000 in September 2018. I was shocked! Surely not an ethical way to conduct business. With so many ways to communicate with customers, this company made no effort at all. Being on a fixed income this was a painful expense! I definitely do not recommend doing business with TriEagle!

Geisla
September 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service, Great Price, No gimmicks

(5 / 5)

  I've been with TriEagle for many years. My present 36 month contract expires in June of 2020. I plan to renew at that time. I was originally attracted by the simplicity of the plan. A flat rate (mine is 8.6 cents) and a monthly base charge of $4.95. That is all there is to understand. Many of the other companies have many gimmicks to try and confuse you as they overcharge . There is no Santa and I wanted a contract that didn't read like a variable annuity from a third rate insurance company. I don't care about "free" weekends, free nights, free miles, free points, no charge if a Holiday falls on a Thursday during a full moon, etc. Those are designed for gullible people. Just give me a great rate and no HIDDEN charges. If that's what you are looking for I doubt you can find any better than TRIEAGLE. I've only had occasion to call them a couple of times in seven years but my questions or concerns were answered quickly and courteously. Keep up the good work and the simplicity of your plans TRIEAGLE.

Tom in Friendswood
September 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

INFORMATIVE AND RELIABLE

(4.8 / 5)

  Electronically, Tri-Eagle reports great information monthly with comparisons to last year and graphs usage. Customer Service could improve by being a little more friendly. A good thing is we rarely need to contact them, with auto pay and an extended contract, making electric service "automatic". It just happens and is always there.

"Automatic reliable service info"
September 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(5 / 5)

  We have been pleased with the service and with the overall price for electricity. Even though it is more than our last contract with another provider, it is the best we could find at this time.

Customer
August 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Web site

(3.8 / 5)

  We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.

Jeannette Floyd
August 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Web site

(3.8 / 5)

  We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.

Jeannette Floyd
August 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price

Example Bill
loading...