TriEagle Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for TriEagle Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.8 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 3.6 of 5.

TriEagle Energy Rating

Delaware Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

127 Reviews and 85 Replies for TriEagle Energy


My first review with TriEagle.

(5 / 5)

  Since it's only been a short time with TriEagle all my expectations are positive so far.

Bill Shepherd
August 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Experience

(4.8 / 5)

  I shopped for over an hour for a new electric company. I finally decided on TriEagle as they had one of the lowest prices, with no usage penalties, and the monthly fee is only $5, instead of the $10 I was paying with Ambit.

Scubee9
July 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service after the fact

(3 / 5)

  My experience with your customer service department was not good by any means. First of all you can't understand anything they are saying. I am assuming this is outsourced to a foreign country. Secondly, they did absolutely nothing and said that a supervisor would call me back in about an hour. It was 3-1/2 hours later and the supervisor was even harder to understand. Although the need for customer service was long gone at that point, I am so sorry I switched to TriEagle because its going to be a long year and I think I did a 2-year term with one of my account. I will not recommend TriEagle due to this horrible experience.

Kathy Allegra
July 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Good Company but........

(3.6 / 5)

  I have been with TriEagle for 5 years. They are a good company which charges reasonable prices and provides meaningful information. However, their customer service is sorely lacking. Sometimes it is extremely difficult to reach them, and frequently when you do the agents are not terribly knowledgeable. It can be very frustrating to deal with them. Fortunately one doesn't need to confer with an electricity provider that often, but when one does it is usually important. So I am reluctantly leaving them, at least for the moment.

JG
July 8th, 2018

Thanks for your review. Were so sorry for your frustration and would like to learn from it. We hope youll consider calling us at 877-933-2453. If you ask for a supervisor and elaborate on your experience, well be better equipped to avoid similar issues moving forward. Thanks again.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 10th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3 YEAR FIXED

(5 / 5)

  I have a 8.3 Kilowatt 3 year fixed rate. I have not had a problem with this company and my bills are lower then with any other company i have used in the past. I have never moved from my home so i don't have any experiences with a move or a late pay. I notice most people that have a problem are due to transfers or moves. I cannot comment on that other then my experience with this company has been good to me.

AD
April 9th, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, AD! Our goal is to provide our customers with the best possible energy solutions, and it's always great to hear from our happy customers!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A 10 Year Downward Spiral

(1.8 / 5)

  After more than a decade with Trieagle, my small company has moved on. In the beginning, this was a small electric company and all its services were good. The price was reasonable and the staff was helpful. Sadly, about 2 years into our time with them, I had to get ugly to get a review of a meter reading and an explanation of the answer I was given. However, between the time it was taking away from work and the daunting task of looking for a new provider, I decided to stay with them.
As the years went by, I noticed that, for all the new additions of "conveniences" through their customer service, there were some decidedly inconvenient things happening and I was still having to get ugly to get services taken care of. For example, when I explained that our mail service had become completely unreliable, it took another 10-12 months to get our account set up to pay online. So, for this time frame, our payments were always late and the late fees were exorbitant. I paid because it was not their fault the USPS was hiring inadequate carriers. But this went on so long I began to question their system, customer service and overall business ethics. Again, feeling the pressure of time constraints, I maintained my relationship as a customer.
The straw that broke the proverbial camel's back was when I got a broker to research new plans and they not only refused to give me a lower rate, but insisted that they would raise it. I signed with another company and am not looking back. I was sad that my 10 years+ meant so little to them, but am happy to say I'm saving a LOT of money with another company.

mmb
March 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback -- we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, but do want to clarify that our broker network is made up for third party re-sellers and often have higher rates with us than you would see if enrolling directly through our website. We value your input and will be sure to pass your comments along to better serve our customers. In the meantime, we hope youll reach out to us if theres anything we can do to help. Thanks again.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service is terrible

(1.6 / 5)

  I was on the phone for 33 minutes for them to explain why I got a late notice. They had applied it to my "old"account. I could not understand the CS representative's accent and when I asked to speak to someone in the continental USA, he said he was in Florida. I doubt that sincerely! He spoke loudly over me and was terribly rude.

Jerry
February 20th, 2018

Hi, Jerry. We're so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with our call center. It's our expectation that all of our employees treat everyone with kindness and respect, and will be sure to investigate. Thanks.

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A bunch of scammed reviews

(1.6 / 5)

  The customer service SUCKS they always send their bill late and they do not work with you in the time frame to mail the payment back to them. They always right and blame the postal service for delivering t the bill late. These companys are well trained to scammed any body who decides to choose them as their energy provider.

Humberto
February 20th, 2018

Thanks for your review. Were sorry to learn of your frustration, but do want to clarify that each of our customers are sent mailed notices with an industry standard of 16 days prior to each payment due date. We also offer a variety of different payment options and notification systems, including auto-pay, email and mobile text. Were constantly looking for new ways to reach our customers and make your experiences with us as efficient and seamless as possible.

TriEagle Energy Responds February 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Ever Customer Service

(1.4 / 5)

  Waited on line for 43 mins to speak to someone. Then another 35 mins to find out what had happened to the credit on my account. I could not understand anything she said. Everything had to be repeated 4/5 times. I asked where she was located and never understood her and asked if she was in the continental US and she said no. Asked for a supervisor who I still couldn't understand and he tried to say he was in Tampa Fla and I do not believe that. A call that should have taken 2-3 minutes took 1 hr 20 mins. Regardless of how good the rates are, I will not renew my contract because of their customer service.

Jerry
January 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Jerry. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced, but are thankful that youve taken the time to write. It is possible that our customer service representatives were repeating questions to ensure that important account details are recorded properly, but were sorry for any frustration. Well definitely share your comments with the right people here were always looking to improve!

TriEagle Energy Responds June 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Signed me up without consent

(1 / 5)

  This electric company signed me up without consent. I have filed several complaints one with BBB and one with the PUCT.

Back story: Before the holidays I was trying to pay my electricity bill online when I noticed a message that stated my service was going to be disconnected. I immediately called Ambit (my electricity provider) and they informed me that I was no longer their customer. I then told them if I could get switched back to being their customer because I had no clue who my electricity was coming from. I did not want to be without electricity during the holidays. I then did some investigating and found out who my provider was (TriEagle) who mind you Ive never even heard of. I called them and spoke with Ian, Mayra, Audrey, Tatyana all these people have told me is that a 3rd party broker signed me up. I just want to make it clear that I never gave consent to anyone to switch my electricity company. I also never gave anyone my information.

TriEagle has stated that they have filed a compliance report and where suppose the get back with me before the bill was due. They are charging me $720 for early termination fees.


Stay away from these people its been over a month and they have not been able to resolve my issue.

Roxana Diaz
January 23rd, 2018

Hi, Roxana we're sorry to learn of your frustration. Per our records, you enrolled through a third party broker who, in turn, enrolled your account with us. That said, we're glad that you gave us the opportunity to work with you and that we were ultimately able to come to a resolution.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad experience!

(1.4 / 5)

 
1.0 star rating 12/4/2017
I was moving from San Antonio to Temple. I signed up with TriEagle thinking it was a fair deal. After the move I realized it was not. I called was told I only had 48 hours . It would be $750.00 to cancel companies that have these ridiculous fees there is a reason! Besides charging a base fee$4.95 now they added a TCRF fees of $5.96. I only have 1 year left I can't wait! Do yourself a favor pass on TriEagle. Look at all of their negative reviews terrible company!!!!!

Steve
December 4th, 2017

Hi, Steve. Under the Public Utilities Commission (PUC) law ยง25.239, the commission may approve a utility to recover reasonable and necessary costs for transmission infrastructure improvement and changes in wholesale transmission charges under an approved tariff. This approved tariff (TCRF) results in additional costs to all customers in the CenterPoint and Oncor Service territories (those under both the utility default service as well as customers served under Third Party Suppliers).
While previous pass-through charges are bundled into rates so there are no hidden fees, this increase was implemented after your contracted rate was set. If we can assist you in any way, please do not hesitate to call Customer Care at (877) 933-2453 or customercare@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM ARTISTS

(1 / 5)

  These guys call you and tell you about cheap rates but fail to explain the whole process. I ended up getting the shaft from TriEagle and they do not care to fix it or make it right. Beware of their sneaky tatics and lying ways not a good company to do business with.

Louis - Atco Rubber Products
November 1st, 2017

Hi, Louis. Were so sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your service and want to help. If we can assist you in any way, please do not hesitate to call Customer Care at (877) 933-2453 or customercare@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent company

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer for over a year now. No problems whatsoever. My bill has never gotten over 200.00 even in the hottest Texas heat. Have called the call center on several occasions and have always been treated courteously. Will renew when contract expires.

CGallego
October 21st, 2017

Thanks for your review! It's great to learn that you've had such pleasant experiences with our customer care team!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible, lying, money-grabbing electric company

(1 / 5)

  If I could rate 0 stars, I would. I called to set-up electric services for this company on August 27 for a future date on September 9. After hanging up with Power to Choose, I found out that my boyfriend had set up electricity services through a different company already. I immediately called TriEagle back that very same day, just a few hours later, to cancel my services. I received an e-mail from them stating that if I cancelled by midnight on the third business day, I can rescind my contract without any penalty. I cancelled services less than a day after requesting for services to start. I spoke to a lady who said she cancelled my services and when I inquired about any fees I should worry about, she told me there would be none since it was less than 3 business days that I cancelled. I requested for a confirmation of my cancellation to be sent to my e-mail, which she said she would do. I did not receive any confirmation but I let it go thinking my services had been cancelled already. However, come September 30th, I receive a bill in my e-mail with an Early Termination Charge of $740 and a service charge of $2.61 all due on October 13, 2017. I immediately called TriEagle and spoke to a lady called Latoya (?) she informed that services have been cancelled and that they were waiting for some "waiver" for the Early Termination Fee. I also asked about the service charge of $2.61 and she informed me that I was charged this amount because apparently "services started for a little bit". This worried me especially since I called to have services start at A FUTURE DATE. So why did services start when it should not have been? Additionally, on my bill, there was a usage chart for September 17....way after the date I called to cancel. So why was services on during that time?? I told the lady that I want written documentation sent to my e-mail or mail stating that I have cancelled my services and that they would waive all the fees. She told me that she will have that sent. And now, a week later, I have YET to receive such confirmation. Yesterday, I received the same bill but in my mailbox this time. I reported them to the Public Utility Commission of Texas hoping to get issue resolved since this company cannot seem to take care of this by themselves. This company gives out false information and charges you fees that SHOULD NOT be on your account in the first place.

I do not recommend this electric provider. They are lying thieves trying to get as much money from you as possible.

Stephanie Diores
October 3rd, 2017

Hi, Stephanie. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. TriEagle has waived both the early termination charge and service charge in full and, if theres anything we else we can do to help, please dont hesitate to reach out.

TriEagle Energy Responds July 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Screwed by TriEagle Energy

(1 / 5)

  The first time TriEagle screwed me was when I signed on for their service. I was told that the Budget Billing was available, one of the reasons I signed on. After I was with TriEagle for 1 mounth I tried to set up Budget Billing and they told me I was not eligible for that program Now I am living on Social Security and was depending on having an average monthly payment. I have to live with this arrangement for five years.
The next time I got screwed was partially my fault. My wife mailed a payment in and I made a payment on the internet. A double payment. TriEagle cannot reverse the internet payment, after they receive the check my wife sent in, for six weeks. For someone on a fixed income the six week wait is very uncomfortable.
This leaves me with no other choice but to terminate my account with them as soon as my contract is up

Andy Blake
September 15th, 2017

Hi, Andy. Wed like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced, and would be happy to look into why you were not eligible for our budget billing services all we need is the proper ESI ID or account number to do so. If we can still assist you in any way, please call Customer Care at (877) 933-2453 or customercare@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pesima atencion al cliente

(1 / 5)

  No recomiendo a esta empresa no por su servicio de electricidad si no por su incapacidad para devolver el deposito mas de 4 meses y no lo han regresado y solo saben pasarse la pelota de uno a otro una de las persona con las que se hablo incluso acuso de que el cheque ya se habia enviado y mi buzn llenandose de tela de araas , nadie se hace responsable las facturas llegan a tiempo esas no fallan y encima cuando se pide hablar con un superior alegan q no tienen , psimo servicio.

Omar Solano
August 18th, 2017

Hola, Omar. Gracias por tus comentarios. Nos disculpamos por cualquier inconveniente que pueda haber experimentado. TriEagle entrena a todos nuestros representantes de servicio al cliente para manejar estos asuntos con el mximo cuidado. El problema de devolver un cheque de depsito tuvo que ser escalado a nuestro departamento de facturacin, que puede tener un tiempo de respuesta ms lento. Si podemos ayudarlo de alguna manera, porfavor llame a Atencin al Cliente al (877) 933-2453 o enve un correo electrnico a customercare@trieagleenergy.com

TriEagle Energy Responds July 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Late billing deliver

(1 / 5)

  Bad service from billing specially when you call them to work something on their way they mail your bill. It is a waist of time dealing with this company because they send the bill ACCORDING to them on time and they actually don't, you will get your billed within 7 business days of due date and you better PAY because they will charge you $10.00 late fee if they do not get the payment on time by mail. Their manager or supervisor argue with customers and blame the Postal Service for not delivering the bill on time. Any one that reads this review please do no bother on getting them as your electric service provider, they do not care and they do not want to work with you to fix the problem. I really regret a lot signing with them. PLEASE FIND A BETTER ELECTRIC PROVIDER, do not waist your time with this people.

Humberto
July 21st, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Humberto - please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. You should know that we do offer a variety of different payment options and notification systems, including auto-pay, email and mobile text. If you would like to learn more about these options, you can call Customer Care at (877) 933-2453 or customercare@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Misleading Business Practices

(1 / 5)

  Jennifer, a rep for this company, came to my door and convinced my husband to sign up for this five year plan. 5 years is a long time but she had told him it would be at a rate of 4.2 for the term of the Contract and you just cant beat that rate. A month goes by and I receive the bill which was almost $200.00 for 2 people. I have never paid more that $130.00 and that is during the hot summer months when the air is on constantly! What is worse is when I decided to terminate the contract rather than pay $200 a month for 5 years, the rep told me that it would be $5.00 per each month left in my contract when the Flyer clearly said $2.00 per month left. So I ended up being charged $295.00 instead of $118.00. My advice is steer far and clear from this companies misleading business practices and their rude customer service reps. Also we never even received the $300.00 visa gift card for signing up. The proof is in the pictures people and pictures don't lie!

Sam Gurule
July 7th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy

(5 / 5)

  Never had a problem.Great rates.

Freda
July 6th, 2017

Thanks, Freda! Always appreciate hearing from our customers!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer focused

(4.8 / 5)

  30 months into 36 month plan very good results to this point. Like their weekly usage reports, very customer focused with this information.

Jud
June 19th, 2017

Thank you for reaching out, Jud. We want our customers to have a complete energy experience with us and are glad you're getting the most out of your usage reports!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Example Bill
loading...