XOOM Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for XOOM Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.4 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 2.2 of 5.

XOOM Energy Rating

Delaware Energy Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

33 Reviews and Replies for XOOM Energy


very bed service

(1 / 5)

  i am with xoom energy for almost 2 years first they giving 0.03cent after they increase your rate no proper service if we calling to customer service they told we don t have supervisor no body is giving proper answer they charged end of month more than our bill very worts if we tell we want talk with manager there is no manager same i have bill also with me they charged me more from 2 month i reccomend i will not stay with this company

abc
September 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

(2.6 / 5)

  had an issue with my electricity. The costumer service rep gave wrong information that cause bigger issue for me. Tried to speak with supervisor and they didn't even bother to take my call. Matter of fact they refuse to take my call. HORRIBLE experience. I would NOT. Recommend this company

Kenia
July 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor Customer Service

(2.2 / 5)

  I had an issue accessing the online portal to pay my bill, I reset my password multiple times, receiving the message password was sent to you. Waiting for a few days for it, I never received it, and through trying a few different times over a period of days I incurred a late fee. Upon calling in, Xoom refused to refund my late fee on account of their online portal issue. I spoke with a customer service supervisor who said it didnt matter what was reasonable, they would not refund the credit even though Im a new customer and had diligently attempted to pay my bill. I even told the supervisor I would contact Clark Howards team to let them know to please warn people about this poor customer service as I would not want my family or friends to have this experience and the supervisor advised that did not concern them. Please take this into account Im letting others know of this poor service.

Chagrined
July 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saticfied

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Xoom Energy for about 4 years and have had no issues we have had great customer service no problems with the billing .Our bills have been between $115 and $200 . I would recomend Xoom energy .

Serena
June 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

CROOKS!

(1 / 5)

  A bunch of lying thieves, I was never notified of my rates being changed. I can not wait to be done with this extremely large unnecessary bill they sent me so I can go to a more reputable company. No one AND I REPEAT NOOO ONE can give me a straight answer on the questions I ask. I could rip my hair out of my head after talking to any representative.

Dustin
May 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst company, they should be prosecuted...

(1 / 5)

  I never signed up with them. Their agent came to another friend of mine, and my friend showed him my bill as well to see if he can save me money or not. He said he will get back, and signed me up for their fixed plan of about 190 usd/ month (electric only). I have solar panels, and my electricity if totally free... All of a sudden I got emails from them, which I replied asking what is this about. Then I called them a lot of times as well, but didnt get any call back. Finally I got in touch with someone, who cancelled my account. However, in the next bill, I saw this amount, and PSEG said in the next bill, I will again see this amount. This is ridiculous. I am ending up paying about 400 USD for no fault of mine. They should be prosecuted like Well Fargo, for signing up people without their consent.
And, did I tell you that their customer service is the worst... No luck in resolving the issue so far...

Ome
May 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Expensive

(2.8 / 5)

  I was sold Xoom Energy through an ACN rep. The initial rate was low, but noticed my bills shot up and stayed that way. After comparing with my standard service provider, they told me I was paying three times as much for my therms and kilowatts. I cancelled soon after and now my bills are back to normal again.

Xoom is Expensive
March 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Xoom is great

(4.8 / 5)

  I've been with Xoom almost a year and have had zero issues with them. And the rates are excellent.

Ed
March 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Double charges

(1 / 5)

  I have had XoomEnergy for 6 months, twice I will pay my pill and not a week later they will charge me again. The first time they returned the money to my energy account so it deducted off my next bill. After the deduction I had 18 dollars left. The 18 dollars disappeared. The 2nd time I called it in and the customer rep hung up on me. I cannot wait to get off of Xoom.

Taylor Shaw
January 28th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company is a SCAM!!!!!!!

(1 / 5)

  OVER CHARGED FOR MONTHS

Maria
January 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The most horrible customer service experience!!!!

(1 / 5)

  Dealing with this company is like dealing with crooks. They have created multiple accounts and are showing balance due on that. I make the payment on the existing account and it shows posted on a different account and I still have the past due about showing up. After talking to customer service for an hour all they could tell me is that they will research it now that they have identified where the payment got posted!!!!! Do your self a favor dont deal with these crooks!! I know I am going to switch first thing tomorrow morning and I will see them in court with their shady practices!!!

Kashifa Khan
January 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Decision ever made

(1.6 / 5)

  I decided to use XOOM for my gas Provider and in one month I had bill of $358.25 ($158.62 - 44.28%) charges more than my local Gas Company. I switched because time when I switch rate of XOOM was little less than my gas company NJNG. Afte one year they shoot up price like anything and i ended up paying dearly. By the time i realized what was going on it was two years and i must have paid $$1500 more than i should have paid since i have large house and i live in NJ in colder weather. To save couple cent, do not switch to this shady company who will show upfront some saving and lock you in contract and you forget to switch after contract is over.

BybytoXOOM
January 21st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  I signed up in the fall of 2018, very skeptical like most people, but I was also tired of paying high gas bills. I decided to try the service and got my first bill to my surprise it was actually lower. Great job Xoom energy! Thanks for the two year fixed rate.

M. Harrison
January 21st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

(2 / 5)

  Very easy to sign up for with great rates to start BUT.... After 9 months price doubled & it has taken over 6 months to cancel their "outrageous service"! Nothing but run around to cancel their awful, terrible service!! In the meantime we were stuck with paying outrageous bills for several months before they would cancel our account with them.

Divine Shepherd Lutheran Church
November 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Initial promotion price great...long term savings not so much

(2.6 / 5)

  If you are interested in having a bill you have to pay monthly anyways help a charity then Xoom is a great option. It allows you to pay a bill you'd normally pay and donate to a cause you may care about. If you are interested in saving money then the only time you'll end up doing that is during the introductory offer on their flex plans. I had both gas and electric with Xoom and after months of comparing I found I would have been paying about half by simply going with my local supplier for electric (on both regular and 100% renewable plans) and there were many other options for better pricing on gas. I could have donated to the same charities Xoom participates in with the money I was saving monthly using a different supplier...probably could have donated more than what Xoom was from just my bill.

Brooke
October 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad prices

(1.8 / 5)

  Was stationed over in Korea came up for Renewal and I was out in the field and was unable to do so. My mother was staying at the house being the bill while I was in Korea. Her bill went from $70 to $177. Following month 233. Call them to find out what was going on and got locked out of the rate for the yearly renewal. This company is one of the worst companies ever, find a cheaper rate somewhere else.

Ryan
October 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BAD MANAGEMENT

(1 / 5)

  I've been with Xoom Energy since around "2014" - I was told to call them every summer to keep my rate's down - So I called them in May - was told it was to early to call back later - I called in September and locked it in at that time not realizing that my next bill was going to be at 0.171 KWh - they of course didn't bother telling me that. I open my bill for this month and it was $600 dollars!! I called them and spoke with Dario who said he didn't have any record of me calling in May - that I was between billing cycles and it would go down next month - I asked to speak to a manager, he said a manager can't do anything for you until she listens to my past calls - I insisted on speaking to a manager - She said she saw where I called twice re my rates but since they told me to call back on another day she couldn't do anything for me(she chose not to) I don't feel like I should have to call and chase down locking my rates in - Once should be efficient - She was passive aggressive, didn't even try to work anything out with me. I NO LONGER am with XOOM ENERGY and I highly don't recommend them. They lie and don't care about customer service.

Cherie Santos
October 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Xoom wont release switch hold

(1 / 5)

  Last year, I got behind on my Xoom Energy bill due to the fact that I was placed on a month to month plan without being notified of the change by Xoom, I received a bill for $600 and decided to go ahead and set up a payment arrangement with them to get the entire bill paid off due to being on a fixed income and not having much money come in for the month. I have been consistently in the hold with Xoom because Ive been still paying $300+ dollar bills for every 2 weeks because I was placed on a variable plan once again. The company wont let me out for this very reason, Ive spoken with managers and they have been unwilling to help, this has grown to be a very frustrating experience with them and soon as this past due balance is paid off Im done

Donald
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Xoom energy sucks

(1 / 5)

  There are know words to say about this company it's a scam I never get a bill from them but they don't mind sending me late notices every month there trying to make me late fees on top of my bill this asswhole named Justin told me it was a problem really reporting them to the BBB

Xoom sucks
September 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unlimited Energy

(5 / 5)

  I never knew unlimited electricity for one flat fee was a possibility. But I'm loving it. Its 89 and humid outside, and its 68 degrees in here. No cost per kilowatt just one flat rate every month. Fabulous!

Debra
July 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...